How To Know If Someone Blocked Your Text Now Number?
Text Now is an excellent app for Text messaging& calls, but what if you think someone has blocked your number? How can you tell for sure? In this blog post, we’ll show you how to know if someone blocked your Text Now the number and how to take action if that’s the case.
Text Now offers excellent features like free texting, calling, custom voicemail, etc. But it also provides an option to block a number. Once you block a number on Text Now, It is entirely possible that a user can block any of his contacts to not receive calls and messages from that particular number.
The question that arises here is what happens when you try to send a message or make a call to a number that the user has blocked?
The simple answer is- that you won’t be able to do so. Blocking a number on Text Now will stop the other person from being able to message or call you and prevent them from seeing your online status. let’s discuss what happens when you call a blocked number? And the significant ways you can know that someone has blocked you from your contacts.
How to know if someone blocked your Text Now number?
It’s pretty simple. If you try to call or text a person and get no response, you’ve likely been blocked. Other signs may include the inability to see a person’s profile picture in your Text Now contact list or that all of their messages appear as ‘sent’ but you never receive them.
If you think you’ve been blocked, the best thing to do is reach out to the person directly and ask. If they confirm that you’ve been blocked, Suppose you met someone and interacted well with each other. What will you do?
You will exchange your contact numbers and start communicating with each other. But what if you do not get any calls and messages from that person instantly. The first thought that will pop into your mind is, did he block me?
Of course, this is the first question that will come to your mind. A simple solution to this is to ask that person directly. But what if they do not respond to your questions? You will be more confused than ever.
There are several reasons why a person would block you. Maybe they are not interested in you anymore, or perhaps they find your behavior irritating. Whatever the reason is, being blocked by someone is never a pleasant experience. If you think someone has blocked you, the best thing to do is reach out to the person directly and ask.
We are giving you three possible solutions to know If someone has blocked you or not.
If you look carefully into all these aspects, you are capable of also determining this query.
- try to send text messages on the Text Now number
- see how quick you get voicemails
- Make a call from another phone number.
By testing all these three solutions, you can quickly get confirmation whether that person has blocked you or not. Now it’s time to get into the details about every aspect.
Try to send text messages on the Text Now number.
To the person you think has blocked your number. If the message doesn’t go through, that’s a sign that the other person might have blocked your number. Is this the case, you can try calling the person on their Text Now number. If the call goes straight to voicemail or if you hear a message saying that the user is unavailable, that’s another sign that your number has been blocked.
There’s one other way to tell if your Text Now the number has been blocked. If you try to add the person as a contact on Text Now, and they don’t appear in the search results, they’ve probably blocked you.
If someone has blocked your Text Now number, there’s not much you can do about it. The best thing to do is to try to contact the person another way (like by phone or in-person) and ask them why they’ve blocked you. If they don’t want to talk to you, you’ll have to respect their decision and move on.
If you think someone has blocked your Text Now number, there are a few ways to confirm it. Try sending a text message or placing a call – if you can’t get through, your number has likely been blocked. You can also check the individual’s contact list in the app – if your number is no longer there, you’ve probably been blocked.
If you have been blocked, don’t worry – there are still ways to contact the person. You can try using a different app or calling from a different number, and you could also try reaching out to the person through social media or email.